Teacher 

so tonight in one of my classes, I gained tremendous respect for my english professor; let me tell you why. 

She recently had us write an essay about our most treasured item and why. 

After grading all of our papers, she had picked up on how most of the class had items that they treasured due to depression. 

She takes time out of class just to address this. She had told us how everyone’s papers were the same topics and made it a point to tell us that we can always go talk to her. How we are not alone and that she is always there for us. 

THAT is an amazing teacher. I sat at my desk thinking “holy crap, this woman is awesome!” I’ve never had any teacher in my 14 years of school take time out and address her concerns relating to depression.

That’s freakin amazing. 

I just wanted to share this quick story just to say there are great professors and great people out in this world and if you think you’re alone, look around you at your resources. Cause they are everywhere ❤️

Published by

youcanandwill

20 year old college student. Depression has come and gone, now it's time to live.

Leave a comment